DomAPI Home
DomAPI
Build: 4.0 BETA
Topic: Hide property

  Sebastien registered v4 wrote on Monday 11/28/05 at 4:04 AM (PST)  
 

HI,

I use outlookbar in en environement multi-container.
I would like to hide or show some container, with redimensioning of other container, by clicking in a page of outlookbar. I try to realize an environment like outlook...

When I use this code to hide a container :

<script>
function test(){
ccontent.hide();
}
</script>

<!-- This div is use by outlookbar -->
<div id="divPage1" style="padding:5px">
<input type="button" Onclick="test();">
</div>

My container is not hidden.
does somebody have an idea ?


 
    RSS feed of forum  
  Henry registered v4 wrote on Monday 11/28/05 at 10:27 AM (PST)  
 

You need to show how you create ccontent before anyone can help. My feeling is ccontent is undefined in your code.

Henry

 
    RSS feed of forum  
  Sebastien registered v4 wrote on Tuesday 11/29/05 at 1:52 AM (PST)  
 

I use en exemple of domapi in beta 4.0 :

  var ccontent = domapi.Elm({parent:ccontainer,bgcolor:'white'});
  ccontent.packerOn({side:'top',fill:'both',expand:'yes'});



Other question : What is the difference between splitter and splipane to creata a web application (multi-environnement) ? Can we hide and show a panel by using Splipanel ? For a Web application (multi-environnement like outlook), which me advise to use (Splitter or Splipane)?

 
    RSS feed of forum  
  Sebastien registered v4 wrote on Tuesday 11/29/05 at 2:15 AM (PST)  
 

when i hide or show a content or a window at loading of the page, that functions...But not with onclick event...:s

 
    RSS feed of forum  
  Henry registered v4 wrote on Tuesday 11/29/05 at 8:06 AM (PST)  
 

When using splitter, you have to manange the panes yourself. For splitpane, it will manage the panes' resizing for you (you do need to take care the panes' content).

It is unnatural to hide the pane when it is managed by splitpane. you can put mutliple content in to the pane, then show and hide them accordingly. or use an Iframe and swap the src.

If hide work in one place but not at the place. It very likely is your code having problem.


Henry



 
    RSS feed of forum  
  Darin Kadrioski registered v4 wrote on Tuesday 11/29/05 at 8:13 AM (PST)  
 

Sounds like what you really want to be using is the Notebook component.

 
    RSS feed of forum  
  Henry registered v4 wrote on Tuesday 11/29/05 at 8:32 AM (PST)  
 

:) I got suck into the problem itself again. Forget the root of the issues.


Henry

 
    RSS feed of forum  
You could respond to this post if you were logged in.
DHTML by www.domapi.com